Who Earns More? And does it matter?

I will probably make more money than Mr. Serrano. As I’ve mentioned before, education doesn’t make one intelligent. He’s incredibly intelligent, and can hold his own in any argument with me. Better yet, his social skills are much more advanced-

I am, in many ways, a socially awkward ADD nerd.

But, this all doesn’t change the fact that at the end of the day, I’ve got a degree and he doesn’t. This also doesn’t change the fact that the world hasn’t yet learned to appreciate properly the men and women who do jobs that are menial yet mentally challenging.

I can not, and probably never will, be able to understand even basic mechanics.

So, armed with my degree, I’ll hopefully be getting paid $20 or more even just starting out, and if I can get regular hours that will add up quickly.For now, that is great.

But what will we do when I get married?

I don’t give a crap about feminism- I know that men feel the need to provide. So how are we going to clear this hurdle? How do I let him know that he is, indeed, a provider?

I do think that one ideal I would like is to earn enough so that I can be a part time stay at home mom- that way we could live comfortably, yet I could do something very traditional (not to mention I LOVE kids, and raising them is something I’m aiming for) but I’m not sure if that is even possible.

However, as I told Mr. Serrano, the first few years I’m going to be paying loans…so we’ll be happily poor. ^_^ Oh shit. lol.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

