I’ve been nominated for a whatsit, now?

Cool. Apparently I got nominated for Versatile Blogger. Is that like an award for the blogger with the most interesting manifestation of ADHD? If so, awesome. Seems a bit like a chain-letter thingy, but it looks like fun.

So I was nominated by The Lame Housewife.

Yep, this is definitely a chain letter kind of thing although its a neat way to see other blogs.

Las Reglas Son:

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.

2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination.

3. Share 7 random things about yourself.

4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award pic on your blog post.

My 15 Nominations are:

  1. Conversion Diary
  2. All Things Christ
  3. Free Range Kids   (I’m going to be doing a blog post about this site. Its one of my favorites!)
  4. Live Action
  5. Bound South
  1. Life After Ministry  (Definitely not a good Catholic site, but useful info anyways.)
  2. The Anchoress
  3. The Curt Jester
  4. Creative Minority Report
  5. Barefoot and Pregnant
  1. Progressive Ex-Mormon (I don’t always agree, but it makes for interesting mullings)
  2. What Does The Prayer Really Say?
  3. XKCD
  4. Saint Peter’s List
  5.  Stop HHS

I will inform (as much as I can) these other bloggers (since some of them technically aren’t blogs) later. As far as 7 random things:

  1. Tako Salad (not to be confused with Taco Salad) has got to be God’s gift to my tastebuds, by way of Japan.
  2. I wore a veil to Christmas Eve Mass. Mr. Serrano even liked it.
  3. I’m looking forward to living in a poverty and violence stricken country. Bienvenidos a México!
  4. I’m really hoping my cat isn’t just a fat, bloated, fluff ball and really hoping that she has little kitty fluffballs on the way.
  5. My “mini-shrine” has now taken over a section of wall, and a dresser, and includes a Precious Moments (Mexican rip-off) version of Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe. Its freaking adorable.
  6. I am seriously considering using a hair-dryer to get rid of all our yucky snow.
  7. I am in love with the home improvement shows on cable, like “Property Brothers”. Talk about inspiration.

So, gracias, Lame Housewife.

1 Comment

Filed under Catholic

One response to “I’ve been nominated for a whatsit, now?

  1. lamehousewife

    wow…those are all great blogs…thanks

Leave a Reply

